Revanth Reddy is the chairman of the Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee

Hyderabad: The AICC on Saturday appointed Malkajgiri MP A. Revanth Reddy as the new chairman of the Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee.

Former Minister J. Geetha Reddy, Former MP Anjan Kumar Yadav, MP T. Jagga Reddy, Cricketer turned politician Mohd. Azharuddin and Mahesh Kumar Goud have been appointed new sitting presidents.

Revanth Reddy replaces N Uttam Kumar Reddy who resigned following the party’s debacle in by-elections, notably in the Assembly constituency of Nagarjunasagar.

Hyderabad News

click here for more information on Hyderabad

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana today to Telegram everyday. Click on the link to subscribe.

Click to follow the Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Comments are closed.