72 candidate interviews, including gubernatorial, congressional, state, and local elections for the 2022 primary

72 candidate interviews, including gubernatorial, congressional, state, and local elections for the 2022 primary

(Crystal A. Proxmire, July 27, 2022)

Each year, the Oakland County Times gives candidates of any position the opportunity to do a video interview. Below is a list of candidates who have filmed interviews. Some are still in the queue to be edited and will be released soon.

For a complete list of candidates and voting questions, visit Oakland County Clerk Election Page.

Videos are added gradually until Election Day, so check back often for new interviews.

Oakland County Times does not endorse any nominee and advertising does not imply endorsement. Thanks for Pontiac Community Foundation for sponsoring this series. All applicants are invited for interviews. Contact [email protected] for more information.

POINT: There are a lot of changes this year due to redistricting. Use your browser’s search function to browse your city’s name page if you are unsure of your neighborhoods.

Governor of Michigan

Ryan Kelley

Ralph Rebandt

Kevin Rinke

Garrett Soldano

Gretchen Whitmer

Congress Dist 6 (Ann Arbor, Pyouth, Canton, Northville, Novi)

Debbie Dingell

Congress Dist 7 (South Lyon, Canton of Lyon, Milford, Brighton, Lansing, Howell)

Tom Barrette

Jake Hagg (write)

Elissa Slotkin

Congress Dist 9 (Holly, Ortonville, Oxford, Addison Township, Lake Orion, Orion Township, Clarkson, Groveland, Brandon Township, Oakland Township, Rose Township, Highland Township, Independence Township, Springfield Township, Lapeer)

Brian Jay

Congress Dist 10 (Rochester, Rochester Hills, Shelby Twp, Clinton Twp, Warren, Fraser, Roseville, Eastpointe, St. Clair Shores, Harrison Twp)

Huwaida Arraf

Carl Marlinga

Rhonda Powell

Angela Rogensues

Congress Dist 11 (Hazel Park, Madison Heights, Royal Oak, Clawson, Troy, Auburn Hills, Pontiac, Ferndale, Oak Park, Royal Oak Township, Pleasant Ridge, Huntington Woods, Berkley, Bloomfield Township, Bloomfield Hills, Birmingham, Pontiac, Waterford, West Bloomfield , Farmington Hills, Farmington, Wixom, Commerce, Walled Lake and Novi)

Andy Levin

haley stevens

Congress Dist 12 (Beverly Hills, Southfield, Lathrup Village, Redford Township, Livonia, Westland, Garden City, Dearborn Heights, Dearborn, Inkster)

Steven Elliot

Kelly Garrett

Dist 6 State Senate (Detroit, Redford, Farmington and Farmington Hills)

Mary Cavanagh

Dist 7 State Senate (Lake Angelus, Waterford Township, Auburn Hills, Pontiac, Bloomfield Township, Bloomfield Hills, Franklin, Bingham Farms, Beverly Hills, Lathrup Village, Southfield and Detroit)

Ryan Foster

Jeremy Moss

Dist 9 State Senate (Troy, Rochester, Rochester Hills, Sterling Heights, Utica, Oakland Township and Shelby Township)

Padma Kuppa

Dist 24 State Senate (Groveland Township, Ortonville, Oxford, Lake Orion, Addison Township, Orion Township, Oakland Township, Washington Township, Shelby Township and Almont)

Therese Fougnie

State Representative Dist 5 (Birmingham, Beverly Hills, Berkley, Oak Park and Detroit)

Nathalie Price

Paul Taros

michelle wooddel

State Representative Dist 6

Regina Weiss

State Representative Dist 7 (Detroit, Royal Oak, Ferndale, Pleasant Ridge and Royal Oak Township)

Melanie Macey

Grant Rivet

State Representative Dist 8 (Madison Heights, Hazel Park, Ferndale, Highland Park and Detroit)

Mike McFall

State Representative Dist 18 (Farmington, Farmington Hills, Southfield, Lathrup Village and Oak Park)

Jason Hoskin

caprice jackson

State Representative Dist 19 (Beverly Hills, Bloomfield Village, Bingham Farms, Birmingham, Farmington Hills, Franklin and Southfield)

Antoine Paesano

State Representative Dist 20 (West Bloomfield, Commerce Township, Sylvan Lake, Orchard Lake and Port of Keego)

Arbiter of Noah

Ken Ferguson

Diana Mohyi

james skler

Dist 21 State Representative (Novi, Township of Novi, Township of Lyon, Farmington Hills, Farmington and Northville)

Kelly Breen

David Staut

State Representative Dist 23 (Ann Arbor, Salem Twp, South Lyon, Plymouth and Northville)

Jason Morgan

State Representative Dist 49 (Brighton, Township of Lyon, Wixom, Walled Lake, Township of Commerce and Novi)

Christina Kafkakis

State Representative Dist 52 (Waterford, Clarkston, Independence Township, Lake Angelus, Waterford and Springfield Township)

Robin McGregor

State Representative Dist 54 (Auburn Hills, Bloomfield Hills, Bloomfield Twp, Oakland Twp and Orion Twp)

Stephanie Fakih

Donni Steele

State Representative Dist 55 (Rochester, Rochester Hills and Oakland Twp)

Patricia Bernard

State Representative Dist 56 (Birmingham, Bloomfield Twp, Clawson, Royal Oak and Troy)

Mark Gunn

Sharon McDonell

Cynei Peltonen

State Representative Dist 57 (Madison Heights, Troy and Sterling Heights)

Aisha Farooqi

Marcia Squier

State Representative Dist 66 (Addison Township, Brandon Township, Oakland Township, Ortonville and Oxford)

Marie Berlingieri

Emilie Busch

Jacob Newby

Charlie Shelton

State Representative Dist 72 (Township of Grand Blanc, Fenton, Holly and Rose)

Jacques Crevier

Stacy Taylor

County Commission Dist 1 (Birmingham, Troy and Royal Oak)

Chris Meister

County Commission Dist 4 (Auburn Hills, Rochester Hills)

Marilyn Bonucci

County Commission Dist 5 (Leonard, Addison Township, Oxford, Oakland Township, Rochester and Rochester Hills)

Justin Willcock

County Commission Dist 6 (Lake Orion, Township of Orion, Rochester Hills and Township of Oakland)

Heather Smiley

County Commission Dist 7 (Holly Township, Holly, Groveland Township, Ortonville, Brandon Township, Rose Township, Springfield Township, White Lake and Highland Township)

Bob Hoffman

Eileen Kowall

Kristine Watt

County Commission Dist 12 (Waterford, White Lake, Wolverine Lake and Commerce Township)

mike smith

Monica Yatooma

County Commission Dist 13 (South Lyon, canton of Lyon, Milford, Highland and White Lake)

Connie Johnson

County Commission Dist 15 (Novi, Northville, Farmington Hills)

Ross Barranco

County Commission Dist 17 (Village of Lathrup, Oak Park, Township of Royal Oak and Southfield)

Yolanda SmithCharles

Lloyd C.Crews

County Commission Dist 19 (Berkley, Birmingham, Ferndale, Huntington Woods, Pleasant Ridge and Royal Oak)

Charlie Cavel

Joseph Pucci

Independence Township Supervisor

Gerald Fisher

New videos are added frequently leading up to Election Day, so check back often!

If you appreciate the work we do here at Oakland County Times, please:

Buy advertising on this site.

Sign up for Make a monthly pledge

image_pdfSave this message in PDF formatimage_printPrint this message

Comments are closed.